Resources

Resources


General Resources Technology
Training, Graduate Programs & Fellowships Fundraising
Nonprofit Literature
Volunteerism & Board Membership
Associations Mentoring
Jobs Awesome Blogs

 

General Resources

1. Free Management Library: www.managementhelp.org
2. Idealist: www.idealist.org
3. Capaciteria: www.capaciteria.org
4. Stanford Social Innovation Review – Ask the Expert: www.ssireview.org/expert
5. Bridgestar: www.bridgestar.org
6. NonProfitPeople – Networking for Nonprofit Professionals: www.nonprofitpeople.com
7
. Volunteering & Nonprofit Resources: http://www.learnhowtobecome.org/volunteer-and-nonprofit-careers/

Training, Graduate Programs, and Fellowships

1. CompassPoint: www.compasspoint.org
2. Center for Community Benefit Organizations: www.cbocenter.org
3. Center for Excellence in Nonprofits: www.cen.org
4. Interaction Institute: www.interactioninstitute.org
5. On the Move: www.onthemovebayarea.org
6. Rockwood Leadership Institute: http://www.rockwoodleadership.org/
7. Listing of graduate school programs at Gradschools.com: www.gradschools.com
8. National Association of Schools of Public Affairs and Administration: www.naspaa.org

Bay Area programs:

1. New College of California: www.newcollege.edu
2. University of San Francisco, Master of Nonprofit Administration: www.usfca.edu
3. CSU East Bay, Nonprofit Management Certificate Program: www.csueastbay.edu
4. Stanford University, MBA: www.stanford.edu
5. San Francisco State University, Public Administration Program, http://bss.sfsu.edu/~mpa/
6. Coro: www.coro.org
7. Americorps: www.americorps.org
8. National Urban Fellows: www.nuf.org

Non-profit literature

1. Stanford Social Innovation Review: www.ssireview.org
2. Chronicle of Philanthropy: www.philanthropy.com
3. Nonprofit Times: www.nptimes.com
4. Nonprofit Quarterly: www.nonprofitquarterly.org
5. OMB Watch: www.ombwatch.org

Associations

1. Independent Sector: www.independentsector.org
2. Alliance for Nonprofit Management: www.allianceonline.org
3. Association of Fundraising Professionals: www.afpnet.org
4. Emerging Practitioners in Philanthropy: www.epip.org
5. Young Women Social Entrepreneurs: www.ywse.org
6. California Association of Nonprofits: www.canonprofits.org
7. Council on Foundations: www.cof.org
8. Grantmakers for Effective Organizations: www.geofunders.org
9. Hispanics in Philanthropy: www.hiponline.org
10. Northern California Grantmakers: www.ncg.org
11. San Francisco Bay Area Evaluators: www.sfbae.org

Jobs

1. Idealist: www.idealist.org
2. Opportunity Knocks: www.opportunityknocks.org
3. Craigslist: www.craigslist.org
4. Foundation Center job listings: www.foundationcenter.org/pnd/jobs/
5. Bridgestar job listings: www.bridgestar.org/Jobs/JobSearchHome.aspx
6. CareerBuilder: nonprofit.careerbuilder.com
7. SanFranciscoDiversity: www.sanfranciscodiversity.com
8. Nonprofit Job Boards http://www.mojalink.com/Jobs
9. CONNECT! Job Seeker Center (Sunnyvale, CA)http://www.novaworks.org/job_seekers/service_center.html

Technology Resources

1. Techsoup: www.techsoup.org
2. Nonprofit Technology Network: www.nten.org
3. NPower: www.npower.org
4. Tech Foundation: www.techfoundation.org

Fundraising

1. Development Executives Roundtables (DER) www.dersf.org
2. Association of Fundraising Professionals (AFP) www.afpnet.org
3. Grassroots Institute for Fundraising Training www.grassrootsfundraising.org
4. Foundation Center: www.foundationcenter.org
5. Guidestar: www.guidestar.org
6. Fundraising advice column by expert Kim Klein: www.idealist.org/columns/dear-kim.html
7. USA.gov for Nonprofits: www.usa.gov/Business/Nonprofit.shtml
8. Charity Navigator: www.charitynavigator.org

Volunteering and Boards

1. Volunteer Match: www.volunteermatch.org
2. Servenet.org: www.servenet.org
3. The Volunteer Center: www.thevolunteercenter.net
4. Willow Creek Academy www.willowcreekacademy.org, email wcafterschool@gmail.com

Mentoring

1. Centor for Nonprofit Success’ mentor program: cfnps.org/mentoring.aspx

Awesome Blogs:

1. Beth's Blog - http://www.bethkanter.org/ 
2
. Nonprofit with Balls - http://nonprofitwithballs.com/

Do you like this page?